Climbing mountains 

“We don’t see things as they are, we see things as WE are.” So true. I used to look at situations so very differently than I do now, it can be a similar situation occurring now as it did in the past – but how I think about it, which aspects I now care about, what I notice about it, and how I react to it has changed so much. 

I suppose this is also why two people can see the same scenario so differently, and never make any sense to each other trying to talk about it. Two different levels of perspective – one is the first lesson for someone, and a second lesson for the other.

Mindset and thought process is such a massive outlook changer, and I don’t think a lot of people realize that. 

Asking others for advice on nearly any aspect of life, especially if they are successful in their life, can’t be anything but positive – it just opens your doors so much farther to see a different perspective, if you listen. 

